Flash fiction for Aspiring Writers flash fiction 20-10

The diary of a butterfly

Morning:
I was so wrapped in dark that couldn’t even breathe.
Later, oxygen filled my cells and now the sunlight caresses my body.
What a wonderful world, full of colors and fragrances, flowers & fruits!
Glorious God thanks!

Noon:
I drank from all these colorful flowers though I’m still thirsty.
Probably, in that lake…
Cheers! I was a worm turned into Nymphalidae Lady!
Compassionate God thanks!
Ha! There is another like me.
Hello! We’re same though… different.
Okay! He offers me a flower!
Awesome isn’t it?!!!
Yes, I love him!

Evening:
I feel strange &confused.
Sorry, I must find a secure place laying my eggs.
Done!
How reddish becomes the sun!
Sitting on that bush we’ll enjoy it together.

Night:
Why is so cold?
I can’t stand it!
Are we dying?
Righteous God, thank you!!!
We die in your love…

This week’s photo prompt is provided by TJ Paris. Thank you TJ!

(That’s a Flash fiction for “Aspirin” Writers in 140 words).

8 thoughts on “

    1. augokissas Post author

      Thank you very much. It really exists a kind of butterfly- it isn’t the “Nymphalidae Lady” I refer- which lives for 24 hours. That one inspired me. It’s almost unbelievable but exists. It comes out of its cocoon early in the morning and the night dies, after had laid its eggs. Powerful, isn’t it?

      Reply
  1. augokissas Post author

    Where is the Priceless Joy then? I mean it is relly powerful because we, of human kind dies uncompleted, with many unanswered questions and unfullfilled desires. On the contrary, there are beings of other species and (even some humans I know) that die full of everything, and… even answers, included the natural phenomenon of death. How can we know and be sad or whatever for this butterfly? The short-life of this butterfly show us the short time we live, the vanity, the pointless in materialistic values etc. No matter butterfly (24 hours) or elephant (over 100 years) or we, humans, the fact weights on how full is our life and every one of us choose its one way to complete. I beleve for any kind on earth when its purpose has been completed, its end isn’t for sobbing. What do you think?

    Reply
  2. izzy-grabs-life

    This is great! It reminds me of a quote I keep: “We think life is too short because we wait too long to live it.” (https://izzyreadson.wordpress.com/2015/03/31/tagline-of-my-life/). The end might be sad but it could equally be a time to cheer and rejoice (to celebrate life, a fulfilled life). The butterfly did so much in 24 hours, if even that. It’s inspiring and heartwarming how she found something to love and be thankful for in each stage. Great job with this!

    Reply
    1. augokissas Post author

      Thank you izzy-grabs-life for your nice comment. Playing with space and time is an advadge for writers. We know that subjective time of our in-mind-clocks runs the hours of life differently for each one of us. The objective time is what we really experience.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

